Trouble with Pandamonium

For the King!

Trouble with Pandamonium

by belsidus04 » Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:29 pm

Hey everybody! I'm new to this and just got KR for Steam so this question is out of date but anyway. I'm having terrible time with Pandamoneium Veteran level. Just can't do it. I've looked at many walkthroughs on line, read this forum, and still can't win. Seems like other people have trouble, too. Are there problems with this level? I have noticed that on this level enemies can get through the exit without being hit by anything--they will walk right by reinforcements that are directly in their way, and towers that have them in range will not fire at them. Is this a bug that's developed? Does anyone have any basic tips for this level? It seems insanely difficult in comparison to every other field of every other KR--including Rim of Fire. Gracias!!
User

Re: Trouble with Pandamonium

by Ninja » Mon Feb 01, 2016 8:51 pm

Welcome to the forums! :D

I can't remember the exact strategy I used for the level, but I do remember that I had 12 Arcane Wizards and 2 Holy Orders by the end of it. I seem to remember using Teslas early on and then selling them in exchange for some Wizards, but I'm not totally sure about that. It's been such a long time since I last played the level that I'll have to go play it again to give you better tips. BTW, if your strategy works well until late game and you really don't want to restart, then don't be afraid to use a couple Chill Wands. They're quite helpful when you're struggling. The last time I played the level, I beat it without a problem; but the first time I played it I needed to use 5 Chill Wands just to survive!
Last edited by Ninja on Wed Feb 03, 2016 8:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.
:hero:
User

by belsidus04 » Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:40 pm