Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

For the King!

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by Ninja » Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:39 pm

1. [Necromancer]
2. Move Colonist northeast.
3. Can we do the same thing twice in a turn (excepting production, of course)? If so, then I move the Colonist northwest into the ocean.
Last edited by Ninja on Tue Sep 05, 2017 8:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Grammar is the logic of speech, even as logic is the grammar of reason." ~ Richard Chenevix Trench

"You don't have good grammar when you type with your fists." ~ C. F. Payne
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 4449
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 7:57 pm
Location: Sagan-1

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by AerisDraco » Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:58 pm

Lots of questions.
First off, turns have been extended in duration to 48 hours.
Any second turn things will be processed tomorrow.

@PitNata:
-Colonists can be moved and then settled, yes.
-Cities can't be next to one another. There has to be at least 2 empty tiles between them. But if these conditions are followed, yes.
-Yes, that's the main point.
-I hadn't thought about that. It would be limited to one Paladin per city per turn.

@Ninja:
-Only if a unit has two move. (Which only a few units with upgrades and Toddalot in desert get)

@Toddalot: Remember that your units get double move on desert, so you can move the colonist again if you want.
memes
User avatar
Moderator
 
Posts: 2270
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:36 pm
Location: Northern Cuba (Miami)

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by The Kingmaker » Tue Sep 05, 2017 8:24 pm

Move colonist west
Move Avemger east

And since I've got nothing else...
Knight to H3!
"Aragorn: [Elvish] Sit down, Legolas."
Image

My treasured creations:
The Oddities, The Four Elementals, Gathering Twilight
The Community Improves Heroes
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 1899
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 4:42 pm
Location: A stage (but all the world's a stage)

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by magicmetal03 » Tue Sep 05, 2017 8:37 pm

Move Forest Keeper to West
Establish city with colonist(is this how you do it?)
Create Gnome
P-Pencil
Image

Mostly ded.
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 708
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 11:20 pm
Location: In your brain.

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by Ninja » Tue Sep 05, 2017 8:53 pm

You can't move the FK into the mountain, Magic. Mountains cannot be settled in or moved in unless your faction is the Mountain Men, which it isn't.
"Grammar is the logic of speech, even as logic is the grammar of reason." ~ Richard Chenevix Trench

"You don't have good grammar when you type with your fists." ~ C. F. Payne
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 4449
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 7:57 pm
Location: Sagan-1

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by AerisDraco » Tue Sep 05, 2017 9:26 pm

I think you might've mistaken that Ninja, since it would move on to hills.

Anyway, since all actions have been submitted, I will begin to work on updates for the next turn. This turn (turn 2) will end on 9/7 at 10.
Note: Toddalot, I'm still allowing a second move from the previous turn for your colonist since you probably haven't read my last post yet.
Note 2: Magic, you have to be one more tile away to found a city.

As for mine:
1. Move Colonist west and settle
2. Move Trader to City #1
3. Move Defender NW
4. Produce Settler in City #2]
5. Move Trader to City #1

Updates:
-Added some clauses for traders.
-Added a bit at the end for who hasn't finished their turn, and what they can do.
-Added a bracket in the Production row for what city a unit is being made in, and if it is supply-blocked (which quite a few are); as well as a small parentheses for supply with units in production.
memes
User avatar
Moderator
 
Posts: 2270
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:36 pm
Location: Northern Cuba (Miami)

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by nova_n » Tue Sep 05, 2017 9:58 pm

Artie, I moved my colonist SE, but you moved it SW, and my Vikings were supposed to go SW, but you put them SE. Pls fix. Thx
Also what does it mean when I have an engineer "built"
I AM THE VIC VIPER
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 5:45 pm
Location: Elmore and Mgtown

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by AerisDraco » Tue Sep 05, 2017 10:12 pm

Whoops.
Built/produced are the same thing, but it essentially means you have the unit on the map.
memes
User avatar
Moderator
 
Posts: 2270
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:36 pm
Location: Northern Cuba (Miami)

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by nova_n » Tue Sep 05, 2017 10:51 pm

Stay safe from the hurricane aeris.
I AM THE VIC VIPER
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 5:45 pm
Location: Elmore and Mgtown

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by magicmetal03 » Tue Sep 05, 2017 11:32 pm

Ninja wrote:You can't move the FK into the mountain, Magic. Mountains cannot be settled in or moved in unless your faction is the Mountain Men, which it isn't.


Besides Aeris' response, wasn't the tile my colonist settle on a grassland?
P-Pencil
Image

Mostly ded.
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 708
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 11:20 pm
Location: In your brain.

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by nova_n » Tue Sep 05, 2017 11:41 pm

Aeris, if buil=produce, doesn't that contradict:


AerisDraco wrote:@Ninja: They automatically lose movement if they turn into a city, which is by essentially declaring "I found a city with x colonist".
No units are allowed to attack while embarked.
@Nova: They are built immediately yes, but you haven't produced one. Side note, if you choose to change your colonist production to an engineer, the production on the colonist will only be paused, not reset.


So can I build a fort?
I AM THE VIC VIPER
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 5:45 pm
Location: Elmore and Mgtown

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by AerisDraco » Wed Sep 06, 2017 12:26 am

No.
What I was saying was that, in your first city, an engineer may be built/produced, moved, and then spent to make a fort in one turn. (Note: that's only if you make a fort right by your city)
So, in answer, no, you can't build a fort.

Also, Magic, you want to move one tile SW and found a city?
memes
User avatar
Moderator
 
Posts: 2270
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:36 pm
Location: Northern Cuba (Miami)

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by nova_n » Wed Sep 06, 2017 12:27 am

Ok thx. Also, I hope you can evacuate quickly. They said it is a VERY POWERFUL catergories 5
I AM THE VIC VIPER
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 5:45 pm
Location: Elmore and Mgtown

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by Sir Toddalot » Wed Sep 06, 2017 5:11 pm

K, thanks for reminding me aeris. I'll just ignore the second move for the first turn cause my colonist is reaching where I want to go second turn anyway.

1. I want my colonist to move and settle on desert two blocks away, that has three water surrounding it.
2. Produce colonist in city 2.
3. Move troops north.

For some reason i cant see the whole map. And when i go to the link you provided, nothing has moved, everythings still in the starting place. (Never mind, i got it.)
“Words are pale shadows of forgotten names. As names have power, words have power. Words can light fires in the minds of men. Words can wring tears from the hardest hearts.”

-The Name of the Wind, Patrick Rothfuss
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 3:30 pm
Location: Off fighting a dragon somewhere.

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by AerisDraco » Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:42 pm

Yeah, I haven't updated the google photos in a while.
Side note, at least on Chrome, if you zoom out you can see the whole map here.
memes
User avatar
Moderator
 
Posts: 2270
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:36 pm
Location: Northern Cuba (Miami)

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by AerisDraco » Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:42 pm

A few notes Toddalot:
1. The colonist needed one more space to move to that tile, but since you didn't make the double move last turn I added it anyway.
2. Please specify a west/east when moving north/south. This is a hex grid after all. :)
memes
User avatar
Moderator
 
Posts: 2270
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:36 pm
Location: Northern Cuba (Miami)

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by magicmetal03 » Wed Sep 06, 2017 8:17 pm

AerisDraco wrote:Also, Magic, you want to move one tile SW and found a city?


Isn't my colonist on a grassland? Can't I settle there?
P-Pencil
Image

Mostly ded.
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 708
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 11:20 pm
Location: In your brain.

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by Ninja » Wed Sep 06, 2017 8:53 pm

Next turn of mine:

1. Found a city on the grassland tile where the Colonist is currently located.
2. Queue a Colonist in City #2. (Queued since my supply would be reached regardless of the new city due to the Necromancer now being able to be spawned)
3. Move the Shadow Archer northwest. (After the SA moves, the city icon will be overlapped by a Necromancer, right?)
"Grammar is the logic of speech, even as logic is the grammar of reason." ~ Richard Chenevix Trench

"You don't have good grammar when you type with your fists." ~ C. F. Payne
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 4449
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 7:57 pm
Location: Sagan-1

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by The Kingmaker » Wed Sep 06, 2017 9:30 pm

1: Found city on the left with my Colonist- named Norwaste instead of City #2
2: Back in City #1 (Duredhel) - construct Engineer
3: Move engineer to the right
4: Start making builder in City #2 if possible
5: move avenger to the right
"Aragorn: [Elvish] Sit down, Legolas."
Image

My treasured creations:
The Oddities, The Four Elementals, Gathering Twilight
The Community Improves Heroes
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 1899
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 4:42 pm
Location: A stage (but all the world's a stage)

Re: Aeris' KR Civ-type game thing

by nova_n » Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:31 pm

1. Move colonist south west
2.Mobe Viking southwest
3.Produce engineer
4.Produce musketeer south east of my city
I AM THE VIC VIPER
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 5:45 pm
Location: Elmore and Mgtown

PreviousNext

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests