Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

For the King!

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by Ninja » Sat Jan 16, 2016 1:07 am

Playing on iPad:

The description for Shrapnel Shot is identical to that of Poison Arrows. ("It won't hurt... for long.") This isn't really a bug as much as it is a typo, but I thought to point it out nonetheless.
"Grammar is the logic of speech, even as logic is the grammar of reason." ~ Richard Chenevix Trench

"You don't have good grammar when you type with your fists." ~ C. F. Payne
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 4519
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 7:57 pm
Location: Sagan-1

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by Ninja » Sun Feb 07, 2016 12:57 pm

Image

This happens whenever you exit the app as it is loading a level.
"Grammar is the logic of speech, even as logic is the grammar of reason." ~ Richard Chenevix Trench

"You don't have good grammar when you type with your fists." ~ C. F. Payne
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 4519
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 7:57 pm
Location: Sagan-1

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by AerisDraco » Sat Feb 13, 2016 5:43 pm

This is really a minor bug for all games.
If you drag the map around right before the end of the level, and it ends, you'll continue to be able to drag, even though normally it locks.

Second, Mecha's can glitch out if you upgrade the Howitzer and a Blacksurge proceeds to disable it. Creates some weird animation bugs.
KRA is not over. Not if I have anything to say about it.
User avatar
Moderator
 
Posts: 2305
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:36 pm
Location: Northern Cuba (Miami)

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by Big Bad Bug » Sat Feb 13, 2016 5:59 pm

I found a couple of bugs and finally remembered to post about them:

If you order a unit to move RIGHT as the level ends, the unit will be locked in its moving animation but will not actually be displaced. It will just continue to cycle through the animation on the victory screen.

Heroes can attack 2 enemies at once, usually when a foe they're in melee with is stunned and the hero is ordered to attack another enemy. When the enemy recovers, it will stay in place and keep attacking the hero, dealing damage, but the hero can only attack one enemy at a time. In KR, this is actually somewhat helpful since heroes benefit from Spiked Armor and can thus damage 2 enemies at once.

I don't know the circumstances, but sometimes, barrack soldiers will not go back to their triangle formation after fighting an enemy. A unit or 2 will simply stay put until they melee another enemy or die. Their ranged attacks can be used from the same distance, but their melee range appears to be shorter, matching with the melee range that they would have if they were where they belong.
BBB
User avatar
Moderator
 
Posts: 7709
Joined: Sun Jan 12, 2014 5:22 pm
Location: Your worst nightmares

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by AerisDraco » Sat Feb 20, 2016 5:50 pm

While doing some testing for the Arcane v. Sorcerer debacle on the Dark Tower, I found, by far, one of the strangest bugs I've seen yet. (On my Kindle)
If you polymorph a flying enemy, they turn into a flying sheep. Most people know that.
However, these sheep has double health bars (as in two bars stacked on top of each other, with a slight space between them, and when they are destroyed, they spawn a skeleton.

Image
Image
KRA is not over. Not if I have anything to say about it.
User avatar
Moderator
 
Posts: 2305
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 8:36 pm
Location: Northern Cuba (Miami)

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by Ninja » Sun Feb 21, 2016 2:43 am

^Tested and confirmed.
"Grammar is the logic of speech, even as logic is the grammar of reason." ~ Richard Chenevix Trench

"You don't have good grammar when you type with your fists." ~ C. F. Payne
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 4519
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 7:57 pm
Location: Sagan-1

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by SealDarklight » Sun Feb 21, 2016 7:04 am

I found a bug on steam where Ignus was on fire by flareon despite him been on fire. Pits work fine and he*s not on fire or damage but flareons fireballs can harm him and burn him. I don't know if this thread was before but I was testing the heroes and what uses they have in the levels
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 6:40 pm
Location: In the Deep Dark Woods

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by 86er » Wed Mar 02, 2016 12:41 am

Steam:

A.If teleporting a Swamp Thing while it is in melee combat, the sprite doubles and the unit engaged with it is fighting an invisible Swamp Thing while the visual Swamp Thing is back aways dealing damage with its ranged ability until either it or the invisible sprite is killed.
B. Is it intentional that Myconid doesn't release several Rotshrooms upon death like he does in Mobile versions?

Frontiers:
A. Really ought to stop Skeleton Knights from taking damage from Death Auras from Phantom Warriors.
B. On Descrated Grove, the light from the tomb-like structure to the upper right that appears when the Full Moon is in effect is above the door instead of on the door. Sprite glitch maybe?
User
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 2:25 pm

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by MaoriDragon » Sun Mar 20, 2016 2:41 pm

I used to play both Kingdom Rush Games ALL the time but since getting a new computer the games keep failing:

The save slot selection glitches out so I can't even play
My computer (which is very powerful) lags like hell
Sometimes just opening a window/tab with kingdom rush on is enough to crash/freeze my computer completely

I have played on multiple sites but it's all the same

If you need to know I have Windows 8.1 and a Lenovo, Intel COREi7 computer.
User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 1:52 pm

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by The_TaTs » Mon Mar 28, 2016 5:11 pm

MaoriDragon wrote:I used to play both Kingdom Rush Games ALL the time but since getting a new computer the games keep failing:

The save slot selection glitches out so I can't even play
My computer (which is very powerful) lags like hell
Sometimes just opening a window/tab with kingdom rush on is enough to crash/freeze my computer completely

I have played on multiple sites but it's all the same

If you need to know I have Windows 8.1 and a Lenovo, Intel COREi7 computer.


Please email your output log and computer specs to contact@ironhidegames.com

On windows it's located inside your Steam folder under:
steamapps\common\Kingdom Rush\Kingdom Rush_Data\

The log is called output_log.txt

If you are on mac it's in:
~/Library/Logs/Unity/

The file is Player.log.
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 867
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 1:57 pm

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by Sinque Productions » Tue Mar 29, 2016 2:05 am

I was playing the Citadel on steam, there was a gray dimmed screen and the new towers would show and I couldn't play until I pressed esc. I restarted and it happened again. When I pressed resume then restart, it was fixed.

Edit: I think this happens on more/all the maps. Just a game later, the same thing happened on the wastes.
The above message has been sent by The Killian Experience version of Addy.
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2016 9:10 pm
Location: Addy's secret lair.

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by FeedDaKingdom » Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:37 am

Every soul is sacred, no one has to die
I just change the pace of inevitability
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 568
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2016 2:21 pm
Location: Inside a Main Battle Tank

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by AchievementBug » Wed Mar 30, 2016 10:39 am

The 'Engineer' achievement for building 100 towers is bugged the iPhone version. The achievement unlocks fine ingame, but it doesn't unlock in Game Center.

I've recently unlocked all other achievements with no problem (in Game Center). I've tried by unlocking it again on a new save and on a different device, but it doesn't work. It's definitely bugged.
User
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 10:24 am

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by MaoriDragon » Wed Mar 30, 2016 1:46 pm

The_TaTs wrote:
MaoriDragon wrote:I used to play both Kingdom Rush Games ALL the time but since getting a new computer the games keep failing:

The save slot selection glitches out so I can't even play
My computer (which is very powerful) lags like hell
Sometimes just opening a window/tab with kingdom rush on is enough to crash/freeze my computer completely

I have played on multiple sites but it's all the same

If you need to know I have Windows 8.1 and a Lenovo, Intel COREi7 computer.


Please email your output log and computer specs to contact@ironhidegames.com

On windows it's located inside your Steam folder under:
steamapps\common\Kingdom Rush\Kingdom Rush_Data\

The log is called output_log.txt

If you are on mac it's in:
~/Library/Logs/Unity/

The file is Player.log.



I have checked and do not appear to have a steam folder. I didn't buy the game on steam, I play on online sites (Armor Games, Kongregate etc...).
User
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 1:52 pm

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by Sinque Productions » Tue Apr 19, 2016 3:41 am

Deirdre won't heal skeletons from the necromancer tower. I don't about other allies.
The above message has been sent by The Killian Experience version of Addy.
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2016 9:10 pm
Location: Addy's secret lair.

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by MisterX » Tue Apr 19, 2016 10:20 am

That might be no bug.
In the first kr skeletons are immune to the poison of rangers.
Some enemies just have some hidden features.
Image
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 6:50 am

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by Juice Box » Tue Apr 19, 2016 10:26 am

MisterX wrote:That might be no bug.
In the first kr skeletons are immune to the poison of rangers.
Some enemies just have some hidden features.


That isn't a glitch lol. Skeletals aren't affected by poison because duh they don't have blood.

Though I do agree that things like this should be stated in the game somehow, like in the Tips section. A lot of enemies in the game have attributes not listed anywhere--all spiders are immune to poison, the savage spellcasters can't affect each other, etc.
Image
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 2119
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 4:54 am
Location: A magical place where you never get harmed. A magical place, with magical charms.

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by Ninja » Tue Apr 19, 2016 3:07 pm

Juice Box wrote:
MisterX wrote:That might be no bug.
In the first kr skeletons are immune to the poison of rangers.
Some enemies just have some hidden features.


That isn't a glitch lol. Skeletals aren't affected by poison because duh they don't have blood.


He didn't say it was; all he was doing was pointing out that the thing about Dierdre not healing skellies might also not be a bug. ;)
"Grammar is the logic of speech, even as logic is the grammar of reason." ~ Richard Chenevix Trench

"You don't have good grammar when you type with your fists." ~ C. F. Payne
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 4519
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 7:57 pm
Location: Sagan-1

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by Juice Box » Tue Apr 19, 2016 8:41 pm

Ninja wrote:
Juice Box wrote:
MisterX wrote:That might be no bug.
In the first kr skeletons are immune to the poison of rangers.
Some enemies just have some hidden features.


That isn't a glitch lol. Skeletals aren't affected by poison because duh they don't have blood.


He didn't say it was; all he was doing was pointing out that the thing about Dierdre not healing skellies might also not be a bug. ;)


Lol yeah, I didn't notice that. My bad :lol: .
Image
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 2119
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 4:54 am
Location: A magical place where you never get harmed. A magical place, with magical charms.

Re: Kingdom Rush and Kingdom Rush Frontiers Bugs

by Sinque Productions » Tue Apr 19, 2016 10:31 pm

Well Dierdre healing thing says "heals allies", which is what the skeletons are.

P.S. It says there is a small chance she can revive fallen allies. Imagine if she could revive skeletons :yey:
The above message has been sent by The Killian Experience version of Addy.
User avatar
User
 
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2016 9:10 pm
Location: Addy's secret lair.

PreviousNext

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 7 guests